The Little Things: Knitting Patterns Published

This week, I published my first knitting patterns. It is not like they are in a book or magazine or anything but thousands of people from around the world will be viewing them on Ravelry. Already they have generated a lot of interest and I am really happy that people seem to like them.

 

The first design is a Tinkle Ball Cozy.

This is a very quick project and can be made with very small amounts of left over worsted weight yarn.

Tinkle balls are the ultimate cat toy. They are cheap and cats LOVE them. But, they are annoying, especially if you have hardwood floors. Clackety-clack-clack-clack. So I set out to make everyone happy, kitties and humans.

These cozies allow the tinkle balls to roll, tinkle and still be very fun for cats, but without the racket of the hard plastic on the floor. Another benefit is that they do not fly so far when pounced on and not a one has been lost under the TV stand since the cozies went on. I have noticed that my cats have even more fun with them now because they can easily pick them up in their mouths and with their feet and move them around. Mine like to put them in their beds and baskets with them.

This pattern is very easily adapted to any number of desired tinkle balls.

You can view or download this pattern, here:

The second pattern is a slip-cover for a Kobo E-reader.

I wanted a very simple slip cover for my Kobo, so that when I tossed it in my bag it would have a nice little buffer around it.
This pattern calls for a DK weight yarn. The yarn that you choose should have some stretch to it so that the yarn will hug the Kobo nicely. I used Mirasol Yarns Hacho, which is perfect for this project, but has sadly been discontinued.

You can view or download this pattern, here:

 

I am really excited about having published some patterns and I am really looking forward to publishing some more. I started out small with some non-garment items but I hope to publish some more complex patterns in the future.

Leave a Reply

