The Little Things: Small purchases

I am going to start doing something called “The Little Things” here on my blog. Basically something in the week that made me happy, that was not some huge great thing. Just something that made me smile, or made me think of something nice, etc.

This week has been tough, I am waiting on hearing back from a job prospect, which always make me feel awful. So I allowed myself a small amount of play money and came away with some small and extremely frivolous purchases that really made me feel nice.

 

How can you not smile at these little guys?

The cats really like them too. Although they seem to be really freaked out by the butterfly and dragonfly whose wings move up and down as the go. I think these little guys will find a home on a windowsill or on a large plant sometime in the future.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Cassie said,

    I’m picturing really cute crochet version of these in my future ❤


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

