Stash Busting 2011: No new yarn, lots of new projects

I have been keeping up with my stash busting/not buying new yarn like a champ. I have not bought a single skein of yarn and I have been doing a lot of gift and PIF knitting. Here are my latest FOs:

Aviatrix Hat and Baby Sophisticate Jacket for my friends Cassie & Scott who’s baby boy is due on St. Patrick’s Day. (I didn’t make the onesie but damn its cute!)

I made this cloche for myself (but haven’t worn it yet.)

I made this “Who?” owl cables hat for my friend Emily. She works at Star Bucks and keeps me in Lavender Earl Grey so I wanted to do a little something for her.

And I have been making Tinkle Ball Cozies (we call this one The Pea). I am loving these so much! Tinkle balls are sooo loud on wood floors and the cats always lose them under furniture. This quiets them while still letting them tinkle, and stops them from flying under the tv stand when the little gaffers pounce.

I have a few more projects on needles right now and a ton of projects waiting to be started!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Cassie said,

    I’m planning on posting about all the great handmade stuff I got at the shower soon!!! ❤ Thank you sooooo much! Scott loved it 😛

  2. 2

    jessi said,

    how did I not know you had a blog??


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

