Another list, for another year. (Also, last years list re-cap.)

So, each year I make a list of 10 things I want to do/accomplish in the year to come. I don’t like to think of these as resolutions, but more as goals and achievements. Last years list went pretty well:

THINGS I WANT TO DO IN 2010

1. Swim with sea turtles

2. Knit a sweater

3. Read all of the Charles De Lint Newford books (I did not complete this, BUT, it is far in part to the fact that my books are packed away until we get the house)

4. Camp whenever possible this summer (We had 3 great camps this year. That is about average for us.)

5. Go hiking on weekends when we can’t camp this summer (We didn’t do this once. We did do some bike rides at the conservation area, but no hiking. Fail.)

6. Visit home more often (We live there now!)

7. Save money for a house (We have our down payment, but are continuing to save more)

8. Learn to spin (Didn’t get to it this year.)

9. Get rid of all the junk I don’t need (We made $280 at our yard sale and donated the rest to the CP Foundation.)

10. Eat more pie (We seriously ate more pie this year.)

So, now on to this years list!

THINGS I WANT TO DO IN 2011

1. Learn to spin my own yarn.

2. Read all of the Charles De Lint  Newford series.

3. Do more hiking.

4. Buy our dream house.

5. Not let the actions of others control my happiness.

6. Can serious amounts of food from our own garden/further develop my canning skills.

7. Knit a pair of socks.

8. Get back into Bikram, twice a week minimum/get in shape.

9. Adopt an animal from NWT SPCA. (inspired by Nicholle <3)

10. Spend as much quality time as possible with my husband.

2010 was a strange year full of huge changes and big decisions. It has been both good and bad, most definitely busy and I learned a lot. I am very excited for the things coming up in 2011. Most of these things will start when I get back to work, something that, hopefully, will be happening in the next few months.

I wish everyone a great year ahead!

May 2011 be full of love and positive things!

Leave a Reply

