Its getting closer!!!!!

Halloween is getting closer and closer!!!! I made a final decision about my costume today… but I am going to keep it a secret for a bit longer. I am really excited about my costume this year. The past two years I have had to revert to back-up costumes, and they were okay, but I am looking forward to really putting my heart into a costume this year.

I have some knitting, felting, sewing and thrifting to do for my costume, which is all part of the fun and *hint, hint* I will get to wear my Grand Nationals : )

I have no idea where we will be going for Halloween this year, but I am sure something will present itself. In the mean time I will get busy and really try and blow people away this year.

And in completely un-halloween related news I finished my “To Kiss A Frog” shawlette. I have been working on it off and on since May and it is finally finished. I can’t say enough good things about the Knit Picks Imagination Hand Painted yarn and the colourway “Frog Prince”.  It still needs a good blocking but here’s a finished picture.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I’m so flippin’ excited for Halloween as well! Not sure what I’m going to be yet.

  2. 2

    jerk! Tell me what your costume is!!!!!!

  3. 3

    ummm… excuse me…. still waiting!

  4. 4

    dietplaid said,

    I can’t wait for Halloween! And then Dia de los Muertos, oh man oh man oh man.
    My costume is almost decided…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

