If I could create my own world, James Jean would draw it.

I love the art of James Jean. Realism meets spectacular fantasy, violence, fairy tales, and tattoos. He is an amazing artist and I adore his work. I am going to assume that some people have no idea who I am talking about, but, when they see his art may recognize it. He has done work with Prada, illustrated numerous comics and comic covers and has won countless awards. He is in my top 5 favorite artists of all time and almost everything I see that he has created I want to tattoo on my body (and I will do that with some of it!)

To see more JJ then I am posting his website is: http://www.jamesjean.com/ and this is a great gallery of his comic art: http://www.comicartcommunity.com/gallery/categories.php?cat_id=165

So here’s a little JJ to creatify your day… the first picture, will be my first JJ tattoo, and is one of my very favorites.

from 1,001 Nights of Snowfall

from Batgirl 57

FABLES 73 Cover

Unsure of original source

James Jean for Prada

James Jean for Prada

Unsure of original source

"Hive"

Batgirl 46- Heaven and Hell

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Extrospect said,

    The pink piece is called-what else?-Pink. It was for Nylon magazine for an article about the much loved color.

  2. 2

    Extrospect said,

    Oh, the other piece is called Chocolate Moth and it was created for hint mints.
    For a ton of JJ work go to his site:
    processrecess.com

  3. 3

    Maevankayt said,

    Ah, James Jean. Love him so much. He has such an elegance to his work that I just crave. It’s so gorgeous. ❤

  4. 4

    KT said,

    I did get “pink” tattooed on my calf. My favourite tattoo. Love all his work. His covers for Fables introduced me to the series. Also, his work for the graphic novel Umbrella Academy is great.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

