After 13 long years, its finally happened.

Dr. Marten has come to his senses and and has reissued the “Jazz” line. I am hysterically happy!!!!!!!!!! I am in boot heaven! I have been wearing the same pair of “Jazz P-Flats” for 13 years. I am not exaggerating… 13 freaking years. They are the best boots on the planet. Even in their current state, people still stop me on the street and comment on them and ask me where I got them. To which I reply, “1996.”

These are my boots

And these are my “Jazz P-Flat” shoes. I acquired these about 4 years ago at he “The Doc Store” in Ottawa, under pile of other shoes in a bin in the back corner, with more dust on them then I have ever seen on a pair of shoes. They have made it possible to extend the life of my boots, by acting as a substitute for them when I am wearing jeans.

And these will be my new boots! The Jazz Jemma 20 eye Zip Boot Black Nappa.

jazz

There are a few changes, the now have a zipper, which is a great addition and yellow stitching instead of black (which can be fixed pretty easily with some dye.) But other then that they have the same toe and awesome chunk heal.

I am sooo happy. My husband stumbled upon them when he was looking for boots for himself and was very excited to show me when I got home tonight. He knows how much I have longed for a new pair.  I check the Doc website every month or so wishing and hoping… and it finally happened!

I AM SO EXCITED!!!!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ME!!!!! (I may buy two pair, just incase!)

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    lisbeth andresen said,

    I’m so happy too:-) Fun to see that I’m not the only one being a bit crazy about dr. martens shoes:-) I have about 15 pair I think. Have you seen the cherry red jazz jemma? I seems to be kind of spotty??
    They cost a lot, so I don’t know if I dare to buy them without seeing them… and I think you should buy two pair:-)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

