I have a hole in my heart that can never be filled

Einstein, Buggy, The Nugga, Tubby Custard, Litttle Man, Sweet Baby Angel Kitten, Boombalatter, The Pumpkin Prince.

I got him from the Humane Society. Those giant owl eyes looking at me from the bottom cage in the corner. Someone had left him outside to fend for himself in December. I took him home on New Years day. Its been ten years since. He was so special and so full of love. I can’t believe he is gone. And I don’t know how to live without him. I miss him so much. The house is so empty. This will never be okay.

He didn’t suffer, he will never be in pain, he will never get old and sick and we loved him so much. But I still can’t stop crying.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kat said,

    Oh darling. I am so sorry. I know the pain. I am feeling it right now for my Spike (he’s been missing for 10 days and I am dreading the worst). I am so sorry for you and Phill. Our babies touch us in ways we can’t imagine until it happens. Strength and love to you. xo

  2. 2

    octobermachine said,

    Thank you so much Kat. And I hope with al my heart that Spike returns soon. *hugs*

  3. 3

    Rilana said,

    Awwww…he was adorable. I’m sorry about your kitty. I have two old cats that I have been thinking on their their mortality, lately. I also lost a tabby cat, named Sylvia, back in summer of 2001. I still miss that damned cat too, but it will get easier. You will think back on the funny times and all the quirks your cat had. HUGS! 😦

  4. 4

    La said,

    I’m so sorry. I can’t even imagine how heartbroken you must be.

  5. 5

    em said,

    It’s good he didn’t suffer, and I’m so sorry that you are suffering. I’m going to go love on my tabby. It’s a reminder that no one is going to be here forever.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

