Randomly Good Husband

So, my husband Phill is typically the most predictable human being I have ever met. You can pretty much bank on what he will do in most situations. I love this about him, as I am not huge on suprises. But once or twice a year he does something totally random and out of the blue. Yesterday, I recieved a phone call from him in the afternoon stating “We need to go on vacation. Let’s go to Cuba. Next month.” So very, very random. But freaking AWESOME!! I am so excited. We do, however, have a ton of things to do in preparation for said vacation. Most importantly, get our passport applications finished and submitted with pictures by the end of next week! Oh well,  its well worth the rush, to be able to relax for 7 days and do nothing but swim, read, knit, fuck (I mean sleep), take pictures and just be.

My Schmo-mo

My Schmo-mo

We are unsure of our actual destination as of yet. We will be playing the later you wait the cheaper it is card and booking an all inclusive in about 2 weeks.  I ahve already started making packing lists and taking note of things we need to buy. Hmmm, I wonder what I should knit on vacation?

Leave a Reply

