Why do people keep stealing my bank card number? And moving sucks.

For the 2nd time in as many months I have to take my ass to the bank to get a new card because someone has stolen my number. I have no money. It’s such a waste of their time and mine. Anyways…

We need to move. Our rent is going up $240.00 a month, which takes the ree-ree cake. We need more space anyways and we are pretty sure we can get more space for less then we are paying now. No way am I paying almost $1500.00 for a one bedroom…I hate you Vertica. I also hate moving. I loathe moving. BUT it must be done, so starts the search. We have a line on a duplex within our neighbourhood, so hopefully the search will be short. The idea of packing makes me want to stab myself in the eyes with corn skewers, but hey, I just helped Amanda move, so I will enslave…I mean…enlist her for help. (I am watching too much Invader Zim. FILTHY HUMANS!!! *shakes fist*)

It was very neat today when the duplex-lady asked me how large my family was andI said “It’s just my husband andI.” Husband is such a funny word to say when applicable to myself. It has always been an “other-people” word until now. I still feel like someone is going to roll theireyes at me when I say it. But it’s true, he’s legally my weirdo “That’s…your husband?” guy. I digress…if its possible to digress in a blog.

The duplex is at Jane and Annette. Which is great because its still on the subway line and still in BWV. We really don’t want to move out of the neighbourhood, so we are really happy about it. I spoke to the owner today and she was great, and I am now waiting for the current tenant to call me back to set up a viewing. She’ll probably call me at 8:00am tomorrow morning, which will suck, but I will reign in my fuck-off-and-die-voice for a 2 bedroom duplex, in BWV, with parking for under $1000. Fingers crossed!!

Leave a Reply

